• Sri Lanka
  • United States of America
Amcham Sri Lanka

American Chamber of Commerce in Sri Lanka

The American Chamber of Commerce in Sri Lanka, a non-profit association founded in 1992, brings together more than 344 Members representing 230 leading Sri Lankan and American companies based in Sri Lanka engaged in trade, business and investment activities between Sri Lanka and the United States of America.

AmCham Sri Lanka maintains close relationships with decision-makers from the US and Sri Lankan Governments, trade bodies, national and regional Chambers of Commerce, and many other relevant institutions both in Sri Lanka and the United States, in order to promote the continuing interests of its membership.

AmCham Sri Lanka is affiliated with the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, the largest business federation in the United States, representing the interests of over 3 million US companies. AmCham is also a member of the Asia-Pacific Council of American Chambers of Commerce (APCAC), an umbrella organization representing businesses in 20 countries throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

AmCham Sri Lanka is managed by its Executive Director, under the supervision of an annually rotating Board of Directors, drawn from across its diverse membership.

Standing L to R-Front Row - Felicio Ferraz (Vice President), Asanka Ratnayake(President), Suren Rajanathan (President Emeritus),Nimal Cooke(Secretary)

Standing L to R-Back Row - Mahinda Halangode(Director),Neela Marikkar(Director), Manesh Fernando (Director), Ravin Basnayake(Director)

Not in the Picture - Dinesh Mendis (Director), Rajendra Theagarajah (Treasurer), Prakash Mirchandani (Director),Imran Vilcassim (Director),John Mackay Gill (Director),Christopher Corkey (U.S. Embassy Representative)
AMCHAM Board of Directors
2016 / 2017
  • Mr. Kumudu Gunasekera (President)
  • Mr. Kumudu Gunasekera (Vice President)
  • Mr. Asanka Ratnayake (President Emeritus)
  • Mr. Jim McCabe (Secretary)
  • Mr. Michael Koest (Director)
  • Mr. Susantha Pinto (Director)
  • Mr. J. M. Swaminathan (Director)
  • Mr. Brian Kealey (Director)
  • Mr. Damien Gilkerson (Director)
  • Mr. Presantha Jayamaha (Director)
  • Mr. Samantha Rajapaksa (Director)
  • Mr. Shanil Fernando (Director)
  • Mr. Santosh Kumar (Director)
  • Mr. Partha Mazumdar (US Embassy Representative)

The Companies which the
Board represents are
  • Director – Stax Inc.
  • Director – Stax Inc
  • Group Director – Mountain Hawk Express (Pvt) Ltd
  • Chief Executive Officer – Standard Chartered Bank
  • Managing Director/CEO – Ceylon Tobacco Company PLC
  • Chairman – Infotechs Ltd
  • Senior Partner – Julius & Creasy
  • Country Manager – Microsoft Sri Lanka (Pvt) Ltd
  • Managing Director – Glaxo Wellcome Ceylon Ltd
  • Chairman – Best Western Elyon Colombo
  • Managing Director – Associated Motorways (Pvt) Limited
  • Managing Director – Sysco Labs (Pvt) Ltd
  • Country Manager - MasterCard Singapore Holdings (Pvt) Ltd
  • Economic Chief – U.S. Embassy to Sri Lanka and the Maldives